Yet Another Rainbow Six Siege Free Weekend Starts Thursday

Yet Another Rainbow Six Siege Free Weekend Starts Thursday

If you’ve yet to sample the delights of arguably the most enjoyable eSports to watch, then you’re in luck as Ubisoft has announced another Rainbow Six Siege free weekend. The tactical shooter is widely popular with a perennial berth at the top of the Steam concurrent players list, but Ubisoft seems eager to boost player numbers nevertheless.

Yet Another Rainbow Six Siege Free Weekend Starts Thursday

The trial is set to run to a rather loose interpretation of weekend from August 16th to Monday 20th, with each platform having a staggered roll out. Xbox One goes first at 7am UTC/3pm HKT on Xbox Live Gold/Silver via the Xbox Store, then PlayStation 4 at 13pm UTC/9pm HKT on PlayStation Network (PS Plus membership is a must though), finally PC players get access at 17pm UTC/ 1am HKT via either Steam or Uplay. So as not to miss out on any of the action, PlayStation 4 and Uplay PC versions can be pre-loaded from tomorrow.

By free Ubisoft isn’t referring to a watered down version of the game, instead the developer is offering full access to ‘all of the maps, modes and Operators present in the full version’. In effect there’s no discernible difference between the free weekend version and the full Rainbow Six Siege game, so trial players can team up and fight with the whole Rainbow Six Siege community unhindered.

 Yet Another Rainbow Six Siege Free Weekend Starts Thursday

To further convince players of the merit of Rainbow Six Siege, Ubisoft is offering some heavy discounts on the game with a sale running for over a week starting from this Thursday. Fret not as progress achieved during the free weekend is automatically carried over if you buy the full game.

Other than to attract new players, the free weekend is also being run in conjunction with Six Major Paris to advertise the event, which boasts a prize pool of $350,000 and features 16 of the best teams from around the world. The tournament will also stage the official reveal of UK-inspired Rainbow Six Siege: Operation Grim Sky, including two new operators, a revamped Hereford Base map, and the usual selection of gameplay improvements.

 Yet Another Rainbow Six Siege Free Weekend Starts Thursday

Related Posts