Battlefield V Reveal On May 23rd Hosted By Trevor Noah

Battlefield V Reveal Stream

Following last week’s quite literal leak, EA has come out of the woodwork and officially confirmed the name of their next Battlefield game. It will be titled Battlefield V and a live reveal is planned for May 23rd.

The live event will be hosted by Trevor Noah of The Daily Show fame and will stream on YouTube, Twitch, Mixer, and the Battlefield web site. The stream is scheduled to start at 1 PM PT, 10 PM CET, and 4 AM HKT. Battlefield developer DICE promise ‘a first look into how your epic journey with Battlefield V will be. On the Battlefield V Live Reveal, the team developing the game will share their vision.’

The news comes after last week’s discovery of a no-frills website linked to the game, and a tweet from DICE design director Alan Kertz saying ‘Finally going to get to see what that game I am working on looks like the 23rd’. Noah’s participation was confirmed in a short Twitter clip in which he reveals himself as a gamer and hypes the date, while nonchalantly raising a mug with a ‘V’ printed on the side.

Unlike direct competitor in the war-themed FPS space Call of Duty: Black Ops 4, Battlefield V includes a fully fleshed out single-player mode set during World War II, as well as a co-op mode, an unsurprising multiplayer platform similar to Battlefield 1, and most excitingly, a Battle Royale mode that is currently being tested. An autumn release is planned though we have no specifics on an exact date.

Battlefield V

On the Battlefield website, we also get a first glimpse of the Battlefield V logo. Battlefield’s Twitter page has followed suit with a similar V-styled facelift. With only a week to go, we can’t wait to see what DICE and EA have cooked up for us this time around, especially following the resounding success and return to form displayed in Battlefield 1.

Related Posts